Monday, February 14, 2011

BAFTA's 2011

Best Film
WINNER : The King's Speech
Other Nominees: Black Swan ; Inception ; The Social Network ; True Grit

Alexander Korda Award for Outstanding British Film of the Year
WINNER : The King's Speech
Other Nominees: 127 Hours ; Another Year ; Four Lions ; Made in Dagenham

Best Actor
WINNER : Colin Firth for The King's Speech
Other Nominees: Javier Bardem for Biutiful ; Jeff Bridges for True Grit ; Jesse Eisenberg for The Social Network ; James Franco for 127 Hours

Best Actress
WINNER : Natalie Portman for Black Swan
Other Nominees: Annette Bening for The Kids Are All Right ; Julianne Moore for The Kids Are All Right ; Noomi Rapace for The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo ; Hailee Steinfeld for True Grit

Best Supporting Actor
WINNER : Geoffrey Rush for The King's Speech
Other Nominees: Christian Bale for The Fighter ; Andrew Garfield for The Social Network ; Pete Postlethwaite for The Town ; Mark Ruffalo for The Kids Are All Right

Best Supporting Actress
WINNER : Helena Bonham Carter for The King's Speech
Other Nominees: Amy Adams for The Fighter ; Barbara Hershey for Black Swan ; Lesley Manville for Another Year ; Miranda Richardson for Made in Dagenham

David Lean Award for Achievement in Direction
WINNER : David Fincher for The Social Network
Other Nominees: Darren Aronofsky for Black Swan ; Danny Boyle for 127 Hours ; Tom Hooper for The King's Speech ; Christopher Nolan for Inception

Best Screenplay (Original)
WINNER : The King's Speech - David Seidler
Other Nominees: Black Swan - Mark Heyman, Andres Heinz, John J. McLaughlin ; The Fighter - Scott Silver, Paul Tamasy, Eric Johnson ; Inception - Christopher Nolan ; The Kids Are All Right - Lisa Cholodenko, Stuart Blumberg

Best Screenplay (Adapted)
WINNER : The Social Network - Aaron Sorkin
Other Nominees: 127 Hours - Danny Boyle, Simon Beaufoy ; The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo - Rasmus Heisterberg, Nikolaj Arcel ; Toy Story 3 - Michael Arndt ; True Grit - Joel Coen, Ethan Coen

Best Cinematography
WINNER : True Grit - Roger Deakins
Other Nominees: 127 Hours - Anthony Dod Mantle, Enrique Chediak ; Black Swan - Matthew Libatique ; Inception - Wally Pfister ; The King's Speech - Danny Cohen

Best Editing
WINNER : The Social Network - Angus Wall, Kirk Baxter
Other Nominees: 127 Hours - Jon Harris ; Black Swan - Andrew Weisblum ; Inception - Lee Smith ; The King's Speech - Tariq Anwar

Best Production Design
WINNER : Inception - Guy Hendrix Dyas, Larry Dias, Douglas A. Mowat
Other Nominees: Alice in Wonderland - Robert Stromberg, Karen O'Hara ; Black Swan - Thérèse DePrez, Tora Peterson ; The King's Speech - Eve Stewart, Judy Farr ; True Grit - Jess Gonchor, Nancy Haigh

Best Costume Design
WINNER : Alice in Wonderland - Colleen Atwood
Other Nominees: Black Swan - Amy Westcott ; The King's Speech - Jenny Beavan ; Made in Dagenham - Louise Stjernsward ; True Grit - Mary Zophres

Anthony Asquith Award for Film Music
WINNER : The King's Speech - Alexandre Desplat
Other Nominees: 127 Hours - A.R. Rahman ; Alice in Wonderland - Danny Elfman ; How to Train Your Dragon - John Powell ; Inception - Hans Zimmer

Best Make Up/Hair
WINNER : Alice in Wonderland
Other Nominees: Black Swan ; Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1 ; The King's Speech ; Made in Dagenham

Best Sound
WINNER : Inception
Other Nominees: 127 Hours ; Black Swan ; The King's Speech ; True Grit

Best Achievement in Special Visual Effects
WINNER : Inception
Other Nominees: Alice in Wonderland ; Black Swan ; Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1 ; Toy Story 3

Best Film not in the English Language
WINNER : The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
Other Nominees: Biutiful ; I Am Love ; Of Gods and Men ; The Secret in Their Eyes

Best Animated Feature Film
WINNER : Toy Story 3
Other Nominees: Despicable Me ; How to Train Your Dragon

Orange Rising Star Award
WINNER : Tom Hardy
Other Nominees: Gemma Arterton ; Andrew Garfield ; Aaron Johnson ; Emma Stone

Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer
WINNER : Four Lions - Christopher Morris(Director/Writer)
Other Nominees: The Arbor - Clio Barnard, Tracy O'Riordan(Director, Producer) ; Exit Through the Gift Shop - Banksy, Jaimie D'Cruz(Director, Producer) ; Monsters - Gareth Edwards(Director/Writer); Skeletons - Nick Whitfield(Director/Writer)

Best Short Animation
WINNER : The Eagleman Stag
Other Nominees: Matter Fisher ; Thursday

Best Short Film
WINNER : Until the River Runs Red
Other Nominees: Connect ; Lin ; Rite ; Turning

No comments: